On Joining Instagram

My recent post on Instagram. From a Brooks & Dunn concert, 1994. Shot for Michele Romero & Entertainment Weekly.

A recent Instagram post. At a Brooks & Dunn concert, 1994. For Michele Romero & EW.

I’m excited to report that I’ve joined Instagram. I will be now be part of that unholy mix of photos of lunch, ironic landscapes and Holga-filtered observations of everyday life.

As much as I’m tempted to show endless snaps of a certain three-year-old redhead, I plan to use Instagram as a feed for my 25+ years archive of work, featuring weird and wonderful pictures that have never before been seen. I’ll be posting one photo a day for a year, and then well, who knows. 

Come join me.

The_Chris_Buck on Instagram.

Elmore Leonard, photographed in Detroit 1998. Posted as a rememberence on the day of his passing.

Elmore Leonard, photographed in Detroit 1999. A remembrance on the day of his passing.

Me as "Johnny Ringo". Inspired by Lorne Greene's Country-Western hit "Ringo" I asked Ringo Starr to dress as a cowboy for our 2007 shoot. He passed, but I couldn't.

Me as “Johnny Ringo”. Inspired by Lorne Greene’s Country-Western hit “Ringo” I asked Ringo Starr to dress as a cowboy for our 2007 shoot. He passed, but I couldn’t.

David Hanson & Kbot, shot in the parking lot of House of Pies, Los Feliz, Los Angeles, 2003.

David Hanson & Kbot, shot in the parking lot of House of Pies, Los Feliz, Los Angeles, 2003.

My first Instagram post, just dipping in the toe. Greg Ginn of Black Flag shot for my Rock Stars Footwear series, 1984.

First Instagram post, just dipping in the toe? Greg Ginn of Black Flag, from my first series “Rock Stars Footwear”, 1984.

This entry was posted in agent, Archive, Photography, Promotion, Snapshots and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment