Buck and Bryant

I asked a fellow at this downtown LA gas station to take a photo of me with my Kobe Bryant ad

One works hard on a shoot and then spends many hours trying to get a copy of the final ad for the tearsheet collection. But there is an alternative solution – an iPhone photo shot at a random gas station by a passersby.

I don’t shoot with athletes┬ávery often but enjoy it when I do, I truly admire their physical grace and frankly, envy their abilities. I am grateful for my creative gifts but if I could only bring some fraction of that innate talent to my street hockey game.

 

This entry was posted in Advertising, Photography, Tearsheets and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Buck and Bryant

  1. Joy says:

    ha ha! nice one

  2. Pingback: Kobe: The Movie movie | Chris Buck News

Leave a Reply

